top of page
  • Writer's pictureTia Hedenland

Stay warm in the BUFF®

Disclaimer: I received a BUFF® Tech Fleece Headband to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!


I was given the opportunity to once again test out a BUFF® product. This time it was the Tech Fleece Headband. Given the fact I live in MN, and winter is fast approaching, it came at the perfect time.


I am typically a pretty sweaty runner (gross), but when it comes to my feet, hands and ears, I am a bit of a freeze baby. So how do you keep your ears warm if you are a sweaty runner? Its all about the fabric. And one thing I have learned from using and testing many of the BUFF® products, is that they know their fabrics!


From the BUFF® website:

A technical headband for winter wear, the Tech Fleece Headband provides warmth and wind resistance, while drying quickly during high-intensity workouts. This wind-resistant headband made of brushed Carvico fabric, offers optimal protection from both cold and wind.


-Stretchy polyester elastane with soft brushed fleece inside

-Moisture wicking, quick drying, breathable

-Light thermal protection



What did I like?


The fabric would be the best part of this product. Not only did it protect my ears from the wind, but it also was very breathable. Its so soft and once again like all the the BUFF® products. Very versatile. Whether I was running, playing outdoors with the kiddos or riding around on the 4-wheeler, it offered great protection from the elements without making me over-sweat.


Did I dislike anything?


If you know me, or had read any of my other product reviews, you know I am all about the funk. Color and pattern that is. My accessories is where I like to bring the color and funk it up a bit. I love this headband, and can't wait for it to hopefully be made in more colors/patterns!




And to save 15%, visit https://buffusa.com/bibrave & sign up for BUFF® emails!!


Stay warm out there!


Happy Running!


-Tia

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page