top of page
  • Writer's pictureTia Hedenland

And so the Adventure begins...

Hi there! My name is Tia and welcome to The Caffeinated Runner blog.


I am a mom of 4 from MN who runs and shamelessly lives off caffeine! I hope to use this blog to share my favorite running related products, funny stories of my trial and errors, reflect on my most memorable experiences, and possibly inspire you to keep chasing those goals!!


A little about me:

In 2015, I started running again after taking quite a few years off after high school. My main goal at that time was to get back into shape and start living a bit of a healthier life. What followed, was something I never could have imagined. I fell back in love with running again and had this burning desire to see how hard I could push myself. In July 2016 I ran my first official Half Marathon. I will be very honest. I wasn't as fully trained as I would liked to have been. But it was amazing!! I knew I was hooked right then and there!

Since that first race, I have ran; 2.5k x 1, 5k x 11, 6k x 2, 10k x 7, 14k x 1, 10mile x 2, Halfs x 9. And on October 7th, 2018 I became a Chicago Marathon Finisher!

I have spent the last year stepping outside of my comfort zone, pushing not just my body to its limits but my mind as well. I challenged myself by taking on 26.2, hopping in a van with 5 strangers to run Ragnar Great River, ran my first relay, and even signed myself up for multiple races in November and December(I have never ran outside in MN after October)! Its been quite a year! Not every moment was perfect, but every step towards each one of those new adventures was absolutely worth it!


And that is precisely why I am here today...writing my first blog. The girl who said "No no, I will never do that. I can't." Another step outside of my comfort zone. I am not entirely positive where it all will take me, but I hope you tag along for the journey!


I encourage you to leave feedback, send me your questions and topic suggestions at: thecaffeinatedrunnerblog@gmail.com


Cheers and Happy Running!


-Tia



79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page