top of page
  • Writer's pictureTia Hedenland

OOahh that feels good

Disclaimer: I received a pair of OOFOS OOahh Sport Slides to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!


As a runner, busy mom of 4 and in general the "always on the go" type... if I am not sleeping, I am on my feet! Ensuring that I have proper shoes, not just for running marathons, but for running errands as well has always been a top priority. But what about recovery after a race, or days when I am just doing things around the house, or simply going to dinner? Until I was given the opportunity to test the OOFOS OOahh Sport slides, I hadn't even thought about it.


I am an avid slide sandal "wearer" (is that a word?) after races and on a typical day around the house. After my injury in the early spring, I was told to no longer go barefoot and have always ensured I was at least wearing slides during the day. Ive owned many pairs of slides, in varying brands. And I must say, I wasn't picky nor had any sort of preference until I slipped my feet into the OOahh Sport Slides.



From the OOFOS website:


The OOahh Sport Slide features revolutionary OOfoam™ technology that absorbs 37% more impact than traditional footwear foam materials to reduce the stress on your feet and joints. This technology aids in the recovery process and creates an incredibly comfortable sandal you can wear anywhere.  The upper features bold, catching graphics that is unique to the OOahh Sport style.


Reduces stress on sore feet, knees, and back 


Enables more natural motion 


Minimalist construction for light weight 


Machine washable, plus moisture and bacteria resistant



Pros:

My favorite part of these babies is that they feel like you are walking on clouds. The OOfoam technology makes each step feel plush and comfy. Over the course of the last few weeks with multiple long runs over 15miles plus a few races I tried an old pair of slides on and the OOFOS on afterwards and the difference was mind-blowing. The ease of walking and the natural motion from the shape plus the support of the OOFOS was so much greater. Not even comparable to my older slides. I felt like my legs had an easier time recovering and there was no stiff legs waddling around!


They are also easy to rinse clean or throw in the washing machine.


Cons:

After a run the feet need a bit of extra room. So the sizing seems to be perfect then or if I am going to be on my feet for a bit. But first putting them on if I haven't ran they seem a tad big and almost feel like they do not want to stay on. (I have pretty narrow/skinny feet)


If you haven't tried OOFOS I strongly encourage you to give them a go!! If my praise and review isn't enough to fully spark your interest. How about a company that is giving back and helping to support a cause that rings so very close to the heart for many of us? OOFOS will donate 3% of the sales to the breast cancer research team at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston! So many have been impacted by this disease or some other form of cancer. So not only will you be getting a great pair of recovery sandals/products but you will also be helping to fund cancer research in hopes of finding a cure!


Check out the OOFOS OOahh Sport Slides and so much more here: https://www.oofos.com/


Happy Running!


-Tia


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page