top of page
  • Writer's pictureTia Hedenland

Run With Fire

"Disclaimer: I received free entry into the Lifetime Torchlight 5K race as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!"


As my 2019 race schedule stacked up. The one thing that I really wanted to incorporate into my race season was a few more shorter distances. For the majority of the year I will be training very hard for multiple marathons and a 50K. So what better way to break that up then with a fun race, and a great party!


The top 3 things I am looking forward to with the Lifetime Torchlight 5K race are:


1. The race starts at 7pm! A great way to start a summer evening!


2. The course. I love running in Minneapolis. This course runs along the Aquatennial parade route, starting at the Basilica and finishes down by St. Anthony Main.


3. The Post-Race Party!! You had me at beer! Run your heart out, then stay for the the Torchlight 5K Finish Festival. Which will include; food, Beer(non-alcoholic choices as well), live music and a great time with amazing runners from around the Metro!


If you want to join me on July 24th. Head over to: https://www.torchlight5k.com/ to register and use code: RUNWITHFIRE19 to receive 10% off registration! Hope to see you there!


Happy Running!!


-Tia

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page