top of page
  • Writer's pictureTia Hedenland

What's on your birthday/holiday wish list?

When it comes to receiving gifts, I have no shame in admitting that I am 100% a "Rachel from Friends" kind of girl. #juststicktothelist


Don't get me wrong, I truly appreciate the thought/sentiment from any type of gift. But I am a bit of the same way when I give gifts as well. I want to make sure the gift I am giving suits the person receiving it, and is really something they want/need. So over the years I have found it easier to just stick to a list.


Now you may have noticed, I titled this blog, "What's on your birthday/holiday wish list?". I've lumped the two together because I have the pleasure of being a December baby, and was born 3 days after Christmas. {Don't be jealous!) When I was younger, there was not a birthday picture without a Christmas Tree in the background. And while my parents, still to this day, tell me they didn't combine my gifts and give half on Christmas and half 3 days later. I'm pretty sure it happened. And this may possibly have something to do with my "lists" as well. I receive the majority of my gifts for the year in such a short period, and during one of the busiest times of the year. So if anyone is going to combine and split my gifts between the two big days...let's make it good ones!


With both Christmas and my birthday approaching, I have been trying to finalize my list. I believe that I have come up with a wide variety of ideas that speak a lot to who I am and my passions. Below I have listed my top 10.


Tia's Wish List


Race Entries

A new pair of Brooks Cascadia trail shoes

Dumb bell sets (10#, 17.5#, 25# & 30#)

"Marathoner" sweatshirt from Sarah Marie Design Studio

Noxgear Tracer 360

LED Safety Flashing Clip-on lights

Shoe hoodies

Hot SnapZ

Buff ThermoNet

Fuel (HS chews, mint Run Gum, Nuun, Orange Sport Beans)


As I made my list, I realized just how much I love running and that its become a very big part of my everyday life. There was a time where my lists looked much different. But this years lists reflects the direction I hope running takes me in 2019. Hitting the trails, bundling up and getting in some winter runs, continuing to focus on strength training and also try out a few new fun items I found as well.


I'd love to hear what you have on your list! What is the one item on your list you hope to receive? Am I the only one who's entire list is running related?


The one item that is not on my list that I would never say no to....enjoying a run with a friend and a cup of coffee to follow!


Happy Running!


-Tia


46 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page